Blood of Angels: Chapter 59

“Hello? Sammy?” Chira called out. Their words echoed through the parking garage.

 

“I don’t like it,” Omar whisper-shouted.

 

“Here,” called Taiwo, faking a masculine voice.

 

“Fuck,” Chira said.

 

“I don’t like it. I mean, how–”

 

“Shh!”

 

“Help,” Taiwo called. “I’m trapped.”

 

“Shit!” said Chira and Omar said. “No way,” but both still moved closer.

 

Taiwo hit Omar first. She emerged from behind a column and swung her scavenged pool stick. It broke across Omar’s skull and he collapsed soundlessly.

 

Chira spun and raised their keychain pepper spray too late. Taiwo shoved the jagged end of the stick into Chira’s neck.

 

Chapter 58

Chapter 60

2 thoughts on “Blood of Angels: Chapter 59

  1. Pingback: Blood of Angels: Chapter 58 – I.E.

  2. Pingback: Blood of Angels: Chapter 60 – I.E.

Leave a comment