Blood of Angels: Chapter 58

Nichelle kissed Honor on her forehead then hugged her tightly.

 

“Mom,” started Honor with tears in her voice.

 

Nichelle held Honor at arm’s length. “Go. I love you,” she said and pushed her toward the gate.

 

She watched, weeping, until the plane taxied away.

 

In the car, she messaged Justin then dialed Bernie.

 

“Hey,” he said. “How are–”

 

“No,” she said. “We aren’t doing that.”

 

“Okay.”

 

“The only reason I’m not on that plane with her is so we can nail this bastard. Tell me you have a plan.”

 

“I do,” said Bernie. “But it’s going to be unpleasant.”

 

“Good.”

 

Chapter 57

Chapter 59

2 thoughts on “Blood of Angels: Chapter 58

  1. Pingback: Blood of Angels: Chapter 57 – I.E.

  2. Pingback: Blood of Angels: Chapter 59 – I.E.

Leave a comment